By on
In History / 0 comments

An award was established in memory of long-standing Scout Leader Bill “Skip” Connolly, following his death in 1994. It ran for five years and the Shield was awarded annually to the winning Scout Patrol and they were also given money to pay for a patrol camping weekend. On 20th July the first recipient was Matthew Street, Patrol Leader of Hawks…and Matthew has just returned to 1st Sunningdale as Assistant Scout Leader!